Chvrches, The Futureheads, Honeyblood and 30 other music artists announced for Latitude 2019

Your Latitude 2019 music line up just got bigger as we’re ecstatic to reveal the second wave of music artists who will be joining you and our headliners George Ezra, Stereophonics and Lana Del Rey in Henham Park, Southwold, Suffolk on 18th-21st July.

The Obelisk Arena will come alive to the sound of Chvrches, The Futureheads, Honeyblood and The Kingdom Choir. The BBC Sounds Stage will be graced by Everything Everything in a UK festival exclusive, Aurora, Jenny Lewis, The Twilight Sad, The Magic Gang and many more.  Whilst, in the Latitude woods the Sunrise Arena will be headlined by Teleman who will be joined by Ray BLK, The Japanese House and more groundbreaking new talent to have you saying, “I saw them first at Latitude”.

Read on to discover all of the new music names coming to Latitude 2019. Weekend and Day Tickets are on sale now! 

Glasgow’s electro-pop superstars Chvrches, who released their phenomenal third Top 10 album Love Is Dead last year, are joining George Ezra, Snow Patrol and Lana Del Rey in the magical Obelisk Arena. Lauren Mayberry’s emotionally drenched vocals mixed with big synths make this trio your must see for the weekend.

After seven years away indie legends The Futureheads are back! The band have just finished a new album and will be bringing their charged indie anthems ‘Hounds Of Love’, ‘Decent Days And Nights’ and more to the Obelisk Arena for you to singalong arm-in-arm to this summer.

Also, coming to the Obelisk Arena to soundtrack your summer is Honeyblood, the Scottish indie rock solo project of guitarist and singer-songwriter Stina Tweeddale. Plus, The Kingdom Choir – the famed gospel choir who performed at the wedding of Prince Harry and Meghan Markle – are sure to give you a rousing performance.

The BBC Sounds Stage is bursting with some of the best in music to delight your eyes and ears. The two times Mercury Music Prize nominated Everything Everything will headline the BBC Sounds Stage on Saturday night in a UK festival exclusive. The giants of adrenalin synthpop and every genre in between will raise the roof with their idiosyncratic beats that will have you dancing late into the hazy summer night.

Also, taking to the BBC Sounds Stage will be Norwegian luminary Aurora whose frosty electronic textures and sparse beats have seen her described as the ‘mythical lovechild of Björk and Grimes’.

Folk pop singer-songwriter Jenny Lewis will take to the BBC Sounds Stage with her highly anticipated fourth studio album On The Line, which is due to be realeased on March 22nd. Whilst, Scottish post-punk band The Twilight Sad will engulf you with the emotive electronics of their critically-acclained fouth album, ‘It Won/t Be Like This All The Time’.

Feel-good guitar stars The Magic Gang have come a long way since performing on The Lake Stage in 2017 as the Felix White signed act will now be performing on the BBC Sounds Stage at Latitude 2019.

Also performing for you in the distinctive stripey tent on the hill will be nostalgic indie quartet The Big Moon and electric multi-genred Kero Kero Bonito. Plus, you can immerse yourself in Lana Del Rey favourite and Father John Misty producer, Jonathan Wilson’s 70s tinged soundscapes as well as the experimental sludge pop of Latitude locals, Let’s Eat Grandma.

For all you new music lovers, the Sunrise Arena is going to treat you once again to an exciting selection of up and coming artists.

The arena will be headlined by psych-pop four-piece Teleman who are riding high fresh from the success of their acclaimed third album, ‘Family Of Aliens’, released last year. Joining them deep in the Latitude woods will be rising R&B singer songwriter Ray BLK, winner of the BBC’s Sound of 2017, who will awaken your minds with her sociopolitical rhymes.

Whilst, Dirty Hit Records artist The Japanese House will enchant you with her ethereal debut album Good at Falling, which was co-produced by BJ Burton (Low, Bon Iver, Francis and the Lights) and The 1975’s George Daniel and has already been showered with critical praise.

The new music doesn’t stop as A Place To Bury Strangers will be making the trees quake with the tense industrial post punk of their fifth album ‘Pinned’, Dirty Hit signed Beabadoobee will crush your heart with her acoustic DIY lullabys,  singer-songwriter Billy Lockett will blow you away with his emotive anthems and ReBalance finalists Lazy Day will drench you in pop-tinged reverb reminscent of Slowdive.

Also, joining them in the Sunrise Arena will be Cavetown, Crows, Elder Islands, Foxing, Georgia, Girlpool, IDER, Lucia, Nilüfer Yanya, No Vacation, Steam Down, The Murder Capital, and The Teskey Brothers.

Visit our Artist A-Z to discover all of the artists from the worlds of music and arts coming to Latitude 2019 on 18th-21st July 2019. Tickets on sale now!